image

Hey everyone! It’s Halloween, and yaknow what that means..PUMPKINS! MAKEUP! SPOOKINESS!

Well, at least to myself and the people I know anyways. For Halloween this year, my family got three pumpkins, and my parents and myself each carved one out.

My mom’s seems a bit spooked out, maybe it was meant for pies, rather than dark nights!
image

My dad’s pumpkin? Well it doesn’t care about spooky things, they don’t scare it! 😛
image

And my pumpkin? Well it’s a ghostly Pokemon! No wonder one pumpkin is freaked out..
image

Those were carved just a day ago, the 30th, and this time when we carved them, we tried a new technique of carving out the bottom to grab and stick a candle on, rather than carving out a lid and reaching in that way. It rained this evening, and I have to say it worked way better! No wet pumpkin insides, no weak tops!

For myself, something I’ve always -and especially now that I’m an adult- enjoyed, is painting my face up in something spooky, cute or wild for Halloween! This year I purchased a new face paint, something made for professional clowns, mimes and the like, rather than white cream from a Halloween kit. How awesome is this stuff? Wellllllll…
image
Say hello to your author…Sugar Skulled! Have to say I enjoyed doing this an immense amount more than usual, especially because it was so easy to work with. I hope everyone else has had an amazing and spooky Halloween! 👻👻

Boo!~